To deactivate or delete your Facebook after the company screwed up and leaked all of your personal information in the latest saga in 2018.

When you're on Facebook--it collects all of your data. Heck, you probably already gave them a ton of information when you first signed up, but the more time that you spend on Facebook, the more data it can and will collect about your life. (Ever wonder why you see ads pop up that make sense for your life or something that you were just searching for?)

It's sometimes scary all the information that they have about you, where you are, what you're doing and where you've been.

How do you get rid of it? Well, you don't unless you delete your Facebook.

Don't hit the DEACTIVATE your Facebook that will just make your Facebook profile disappear, but you can bring it back when you're ready, but Facebook still has your info all of the time.

The only way to surely get rid of it is to delete your facebook. Even when you do this, depeiding on how much activity you have or HAD on your Facebook it could take up to 90 days to fully lose all of your data and information.